Obituary Index
Index of over 250,000 obituaries from the Saginaw News. Created and maintained by the Public Libraries of Saginaw.
9:00am-8:00pm
Sun: Closed
Mon-Thu: 9:00am-8:00pm
Fri-Sat: 9:00am-5:00pm
Saginaw Images
A database of historical images and documents from Saginaw County. Created and maintained by the Public Libraries of Saginaw.
Saginaw City Directories
The Saginaw City Directories Collection contains many of the city directories from the years 1866 to 1936 pertaining to East Saginaw and Saginaw City before consolidation in 1890 and the city of Saginaw after 1890, as well as some listings for local townships. Created and maintained by the Public Libraries of Saginaw.
City of Saginaw Cemetery Search
Cemetery search tool created and maintained by the Public Libraries of Saginaw with the City of Saginaw.
21 Things 4 Students
Educational and online resource to help students improve their technology proficiency and meet or exceed the Michigan eighth grade technology proficiency requirements.
Academic Search Complete
Comprehensive, multi-disciplinary resource of scholarly research. Coverage on a wide range of topics. Includes peer-reviewed full-text resources for STEM research, social sciences, and the humanities.
American Ancestors
The New England Historic Genealogical Society contains vital records, city and town directories, census, tax and voter lists, church records, diaries and journals, published genealogies and biographies, newspapers and periodicals, and many other resources to help genealogists with their research.
This site is only available inside any of our library buildings.
Ancestry Library Edition
This site is a special version of Ancestry.com that is only available to patrons at libraries. It has added features plus free access to information you would normally pay for on the regular Ancestry.com site.
This site is only available inside any of our library buildings.
AtoZ Databases
Detailed information on 30 million businesses and executives and 2 million new businesses. Includes data on over 200 million residents as well as new movers/homeowners. Special features include a background and criminal history search. Information provided on U. S. healthcare professionals. Includes a jobs database and email marketing.
Author Alerts
Get notified by email or text message when the Public Libraries of Saginaw orders new titles by your favorite authors or performers!
Auto Repair Source
Repair information and schedules, diagrams, parts and labor estimates, service alerts, and recalls. Covers thousands of domestic and imported vehicles.
BedTime Math
Resources are used to advance the mission of helping kids learn to love math. Daily math problems, a bedtime math book, Crazy 8s Club, Math on the Go printable games to use during car time, and short, fun videos for solving math problems.
Bentley Historical Library
Repository for original, unpublished archival and manuscript collections pertaining to the history of the University of Michigan and the state of Michigan. Part of the University of Michigan.
Bibliobuzz
Explore the vibrant world of literature, art, and community with "Bibliobuzz: A Saginaw Library Podcast"! Join us for a captivating journey through book news, engaging interviews with talented local artists and authors, and the latest updates on entertainment and art in our community.
Biography Reference Center
More than 450,000 biographies. Includes complete full text run of Biography Today and Biography Magazine as well as thousands of narrative biographies.
Britannica Fundamentals
Pre K - 2nd grade. Activity-centered learning to explore, play, read, and build technology skills. Letters, numbers, geography, shapes and much more are included.
Britannica School
Suite of Britannica School resources at four levels - Learning Zone, Elementary, Middle, and High. People, countries, science, animals, current events, and biographies.
Britannica School - Elementary
Grades 3-4. Find information on countries, animals, and people in articles, media, and a world atlas. Watch and learn with videos, games, and activities.
